Weekly CrossFit

MONDAY 6th AUGUST – SUNDAY 12TH AUGUST

August 5, 2018

Monday 6th August

A) 0-10mins : Find a max -

Squat Clean + Hang Squat Clean + Front Squat + Push Jerk

10-20mins : Find a max -

Squat Clean + Push Jerk

B) AMRAP 8mins

25 Power Cleans 40/25kg

25 pullups

 

Tuesday 7th August

A) 0-8mins: Find a Max for:

Power Snatch + Snatch Balance + OHS

8-16mins: Find a max for:

Power Snatch + Low hang Power Snatch.

B) 3:00 on, 1:00 off x 3

20 Burpee Box Jump Overs 24/20"

In the remaining time: Max ground to overhead 60/40kg

Score each round for GTOH reps 

 


MONDAY 30TH JULY – SUNDAY 5TH AUGUST

July 29, 2018

MONDAY 30TH JULY 

A) 0-8mins - Find a max - Tall Snatch + Hang Squat Snatch + OH Squat 

8-18mins - Find a max - Squat Snatch + Hang Squat Snatch 

B) AMRAP 7 minutes
4-8-12-16-20 Ladder:
DB Snatches, 22.5/ 15kg
Burpees over the DB.


TUESDAY 31ST JULY 

A) Tempo Back Squats - Lift every 90 seconds AHAFA
8-8-6-6-4-4 reps *Tempo of: 3 sec down 1 sec hold No tempo up. (Stay active at bottom pause)
B) For Time (10 min time cap) 
100 wall balls
50 Box Jump Overs
25 hang cleans, 70/ 50kg 

WEDNESDAY 1


Monday 23rd July – Sunday 29th July

July 22, 2018

TEST WEEK 

 

Monday 23rd July

3x 9min EMOM - REST 3minutes after each EMOM

A - EMOM 9mins
1. 15/12 Bike cals
2. Max effort - STOH 24/16kg 1xKB
3. REST minute

B - EMOM 9mins
1. 15/12 Row cals
2. Max effort - T2B
3. REST minute

C - EMOM 9mins
1. 15/12 Ski cals
2. Max effort - Push ups
3. REST minute

Tuesday 24th July

A - Single arm KB OH walking lunge 16-20 steps (change arms at 8-10 reps) <


Monday 16th July – Sunday 22nd July

July 15, 2018

Monday 16th July

A - 3RM KB Turkish Get Up (12mins to find, both arms)

B - 5x 3min AMRAPs

6 KB Snatch (3right 3left) 24/16kg
12 KB front rack alternating reverse lunges x1 KB
24 Double Unders

Rest 1min after each round
Restart each round at KB snatches

Tuesday 17th July

A - Every 2:00 x5
1 Clean Pull + 1 squat clean @90%

B - Every 2:00 x 4
2 Jerk, 85%

**Clean and Jerk 1RM retest next week** 

C - AMRAP 12mins (using 1 DB)
20 DB Push Press, 22.5/15kg (10 reps per arm)
200m run
20 DB Squats 22.5/15kg
200m run


Monday 9th July – Sunday 15th July

July 8, 2018
Monday 9th July 
 
A - EMOM 10 - @70-75% 
1- 5 Power cleans
2- 5 front squats 
 
B - Every 45sec x 6 rounds 
1 Jerk, 85%
 
C - AMRAP 2mins 
2-4-6-8-10.. ascending ladder 
Power Cleans, 60/ 40kg
Toes to Bar
Rest 1:00 x 4 rounds 
Carry on where you left off after rest minute 
 
Tuesday 10th July 
 
A - Sumo deadlift high pull technique 
 
B -  4 rounds through 
1min max effort on each 
 
1. Russian KB swing 24/16kg
2. Box jump 

Monday 2nd July – Sunday 8th July

July 1, 2018

Monday 2nd July 

A - 20 alternating steps 2x kb front rack lunge x 4 sets AHAFA 
 
B - 3 RFT (time cap 12mins) 
10 front squats 70/50
20 C2B 
50 Double unders 

Tuesday 3rd July 
 
A - EMOM 12
1- 5 Power Snatch 
2- 5 OHS
@70% snatch.
 
B - AMRAP 1 min 
10 DB snatch 22.5/15kg 
Max Burpees in the remaining time. 
Rest 1:00 x 5 rounds 
 
Wednesday 4th July 
 
A - Back Squat: lift every 2nd minute 
5 x 2 reps @85%
 

Monday 25th June – Sunday 1st July

June 24, 2018

Monday 25th June

A) Every 2nd min x 5 rounds

1 power snatch + 1 squat snatch + 1 Oh squat AHAFA

*No touch and go reps*
*Start at 60-70% and build if possible*

B) Amrap 15mins

25 DB Snatch (alt hands) 22.5/15kg
200m Run
15 Burpee Box overs

Tuesday 26th June

A) Back Squat 5x3 @80%
Lift every 2nd minute
All sets at 80%

B) 1 minute ON 1 minute OFF x10 rounds

Amrap -
3 power cleans 60/40kg
6 T2b
9 air squats

*Restart each round at 3 power cleans* 
*Score is all 10 rounds, rounds and reps*

Wednesday 27th June

In Teams of 2 - YOU GO I GO rounds (time cap 28mins)

10 roun


Monday 18th June – Sunday 24th June

June 17, 2018

Monday 18th June

A) Every 0:30 x 8mins 1 Snatch, 75%

Start at 50-60% and build up to 75% during the 8mins

B) AMRAP 20mins

20 DB Thrusters, 2 x 22.5/ 15kg
40 Cal row
60 wall balls
80 double unders

Tuesday 19th June

A) Every 2:00 x5
4 Back squats, 75% of week one’s 1RM.

B) 4 minutes on 2 minutes off x3 rounds
400m Run
AMRAP in remaining time
10 Clean and jerks, 70/ 50kg
10 Burpee over the bar

Wednesday 20th June

AMRAP 35mins in a relay format:

5 power snatches, 60/ 40kg
10 Toes to Bar
15 air squats
200m run

Thursday 21st June

EMOM


Monday 11th June – Sunday 17th June

June 10, 2018

Monday 11th June

A) Every 90 seconds x10
1 snatch pull + 1 snatch 90% of last weeks 

B) 21-15-12-9 (time cap 14mins)


Hang power clean, 40/ 30kg
Front squats, 40/ 30kg
Burpees over the bar

*Choose a weight to make this a test of fitness, not strength*

Tuesday 12th June

A) Back Squat -
Every 2:00 x5
5 Back squats, 70% of last weeks one rep

B) 2:00 on, 2:00 off x 5 (18mins)
200m run AMRAP remaining:
10 KB swings, 32/ 24
10 Pull Ups

Wednesday 13th June

A) EMOM 32

1- 15/


Monday 4th June – Sunday 10th June

June 3, 2018

Monday 4th June

A) 10min warm up Snatch Drills
B) 10min to establish 1RM Snatch for the day

C) WOD - AMRAP 12

15 Power Snatch, 35/25kg
10 Burpee Box Jump Overs 24/20"

Tuesday 5th June

A) Back Squat 15mins to establish a heavy single

B) For time: (14min time cap)
50 Cal assault bike
40 Burpees
30 Toes to Bar
20 DB Squat, 2 x 22.5/15kg

Wednesday 6th June

AMRAP 30mins

800m run
70 Double Unders
60 Box Jump Overs
50 KB swings 24/16kg
40 Pull Ups
30 HSPU (scale to DB 2x press)


1 2 3 4

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
>